25 Bookish Facts About Me

So, here’s the thing. My name is Gerta, I am seventeen and from Estonia. A self-certified bibliophile.

I have been thinking about creating a blog for a while now. The idea of sharing my opinions on books  and characters seemed amazing and the people who do this always seem to have a really good time. So why not.

I wanted my first post to be somewhat informational and after watching Regan’s (PeruseProject) new video on Youtube, a lightbulb went on.

So here you go, 25 Bookish Facts About Me.

1. My favourite book from my childhood is “Peter Pan” , I will forever love it.
2. I love fairytales and fairytale retellings.
3. When I look at my bookcase it makes me feel proud.
4. “The Shadow of the Wind” is, in my opinion, a revolutionary book. SO GOOD!
5. 99.9% of my books are second hand
6. I always keep the dust jacket on when reading a hardcover book.
7. Whenever I see or hear about a book that takes place during World War II, I need to read it or get it or both…I love World War II .
8. Percy Jackson is my Harry Potter
9. The last one brings me here… I have not read the whole Harry Potter series, only the first three books and I didn’t love them.
10. Reading slumps are my worst enemy. Sometimes I can fall into one for months ( screaming internally at that horror) .
11. I have a couple of books that I bought because I liked the premise. I have yet to read them.
12. I have over 100 ebooks on my phone, it feels amazing to carry around a library 🙂
13. I have never listened to an audiobook.
14. I suck at reading series, because I never finish them and when I do, I do it a million years later.
15. I fangirl at the most inappropriate times and places.
16. I actually love cracked spines on books.
17. When I love a book, I don’t mention it to people. When they start talking about it on their own accord, then I join in on the convo. If that doesn’t happen, the books are MINE.
18. I have got quite good at multitasking while reading.
19. When I found Goodreads I found heaven.
20. People borrow my books quite often…I nearly always regret letting them do that. I start making up scenarios in which they ruin them and that’s why it’s taking so long for them to bring them back.
21. I love reading so much I have tried to get my sister into it.
22. I always try to read books that people recommend to me.
23. I once forgot to return a book to the library, then I lost it and when I finally found it, a year had passed.
24. Books are the answer to nearly every question. Trust me.
25. I want to study Literature in university.

And those are the 25 Bookish Facts About Me.

7 comments

  1. maya · February 20, 2016

    Welcome to the blogging community! best of luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. zainabshykh · February 20, 2016

    I can relate to many of the facts you have written about yourself. We could be best friends but you don’t like Harry Potter (Just Kidding). Welcome to the book blogging world! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • gertakrapivnitski · February 20, 2016

      Thank you:)
      And as for the Harry Potter part, I like it… I just haven’t found a reason to be obsessed. But hey, a lot can change.
      And I would love a new best friend 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • zainabshykh · February 20, 2016

        Haha. I was just joking. Also, I’m currently reading Percy Jackson series so we can both fangirl over it. xD
        ^ Another reason why we should be best friends.

        Liked by 1 person

      • gertakrapivnitski · February 20, 2016

        OMG YES!!!!!
        PERCY JACKSON IS JUST ASDFGHJKL

        Liked by 1 person

      • zainabshykh · February 20, 2016

        Percy is so sassy!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

