The 2016 I Can Do It list

At the beginning of the year I took my notebook and wrote down a short to do list. Only this time instead of chores or homework, the list consisted of certain guidelines and I picked a book that followed them.

It is not unheard of and there are literally hundreds of tags like this and my list is basically all of those mixed together, only shorter.

The reason why it’s called the I Can Do It list is because I suck at following tbr lists or what not. I love picking up books spontaneusly and when I have a list to follow, I either fall into a reading slump or take forever to read the book.
My goal of course is to read all of the books I have chosen before the end of the year.

This little challenge is my way of learning to be more friendly towards tbr lists and lessening the amount of books on my Goodreads to-read shelf.

I can proudly say  that I have finished one. Here is, without further ado, the list.

○ A book I started reading, but for whatever reason didn’t finish- “Winter” by Marissa Meyer (scandalous, I know, especially since I LOVE the first three books)
○ A favourite- “Peter Pan” by James M.Barrie
○ A graphic novel- “Nimona” by Noelle Stevenson
○ A book published in 2016 (the year is still in it’s early stadium, but I have already picked a book) – “Truthwitch” by Susan Dennard
○ Contemporary romance- “Under the Influence” by L.B.Simmons
○ A book by an author I have never heard of(a LOT of books to choose from) – “Burial Rites” by Hannah Kent
○ A book set in high school(I don’t know if it is exactly set in high school, but it is about high school students) – “Miss Mayhem” by Rachel Hawkins
○ A trilogy- “The Mysterious Benedict Society” by Trenton Lee Stewart
○ A collection of stories- “The Curiosities: A Collection of Stories” by Maggie Stiefvater, Brenna Yovanoff and Tessa Gratton
○ Horror(which I have read already) – “Doll Bones” by Holly Black
○ A book that came out in 1999(the year I was born) – “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” by Stephen Chbosky
○ A book someone else recommends(I don’t have one for this, so if you know a good book, hopefully a classic, then let me know) –

And that is what the list looks like.

I sincerely hope that I can do it 🙂

6 comments

  1. zainabshykh · February 20, 2016

    How is Nimona?

    Like

Leave a Reply

