February Book Haul

image

February was a month of book receiving…it was also the month I realised I have no space on my shelves.
I got quite a few for my birthday and bought three for myself, because you know, I sure love me some books.

In total I got eight books in february. Two of them from a thrift shop, three were given to me, one from the bookstore and two my dad ordered online.

1. “Six of Crows” by Leigh Bardugo

This book I have heard nothing but good things about and I just had to get my hands on it. I was very excited when dad brought it home for me and now I am even more excited to take the time and start reading it and see what all the hype is about.
Plus the blurb sounds really good. I mean six criminals working together to pull off a heist, like yeah, that’s gonna go swell.
Plus the fanart on Tumblr looks fantastic.

2. “Way of Kings” by Brandon Sanderson

I just started reading this one and so far it’s really good and well written. I have also heard nothing but good things about this book. In fact, I have heard nothing but fantastic things about Brandon Sanderson.
Really happy about reading this and seeing, if I love it as much as everyone else out there.

3. “Ready Player One” by Ernest Cline

This is one of the books I bought for myself. I had pined for this book for so long that I finally went and got it. And boy am I happy I did.
This book was just pure amazingness and I still can’t help but fangirl every time I think about it.
I finished this a couple of days ago and wrote a review(check it out) .

4. “Americanah” by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Now that, is quite the name 🙂
I saw this book in one of the thrift shops that I like going to and kept eyeing it for a really long time. Today, I finally decided to go and get it.
It caught my eye thanks to the really beautiful cover that is just a great splash of colour.
Now I do not know a lot about this book, but I heard that it is supposed to be a kind of love story.
Really interested in reading this and seeing what it is really like.

5. “When We Were Orphans” by Kazuo Ishiguro

This book I have never really heard of. The reason why I got it today is that I saw it was written by Kazuo Ishiguro and I really loved “Never Let Me Go” . Because I really liked that book, I decided to get this one and give it a try and see if it is as good or maybe better.

6-8. “Third Girl” ; “At Berthram’s Hotel” ; “Murder is Easy” by Agatha Christie

My greataunt gave me three Christie books for my birthday, because she knows I enjoy the movies and she offered to bring me the ones she had in english.
She has given me quite a few Christie books by now and I also have a few that my grandma gave me.
One of them is a Miss Marple book, one is a Hercule Poirot and one is written from the POV of superintendent Battle.
Cannot wait to read these and see who gets murdered and try to figure the mysteries out by myself.

2 comments

  1. zainabshykh · February 27, 2016

    I’ll buy Ready Player One soon since it’s on my list for a long time..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

