March TBR

image

I have picked out five books that I definitely want to read this month. Two of them are rereads and three are books that I haven’t read before.

Really hope I manage to read all these books and others as well.

1. “Peter Pan” by J.M.Barrie

A personal favourite and a reread for the umpteenth time. I am not that into rereading books actually, but I’ll probably never get tired of this one. It’s a classic for a reason.
It is also on my 2016 I Can Fo It list (wrote a post about it) , so I can hopefully cross it out at the end of the month.

2. “Six of Crows” by Leigh Bardugo

Got this for my birthday and haven’t gotten around to reading it. Figured putting it on my TBR list might help.
I had been thinking whether to read the Grisha trilogy before this or not, but then I decided I want to read this more.
I have heard amazing things about this book and Leigh Bardugo, cannot wait to see what the book is like.

3. “Americanah” by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

I haven’t read books about people of colour, which is something I really regret and I am going to change it. This book caught my eye because of the cover and the fact that I have heard it was supposedly a good book. We’ll see though.

4. “Hamlet” by William Shakespeare

This is the second reread. I just read this for school like last week, but I liked it so much that I want to read it again. This time in english though. Really happy at the thought of reading this again 🙂

5. “Don Juan” by Molière

This is a play I have to read for school and I am really looking forward to it. I read from Goodreads that it was a really great comedy and as far as I could see, had only 5 star ratings. Really hope it is as good as they say.

Good luck to everyone this month with their reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

