Top 5 Wednesday

A week has passed and a new wednesday has arrived. It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday, created by Lainey who you can find on Youtube as Gingerreadslainey, I also have the link for the Goodreads group in my last T5W post.

March started yesterday so this is the first T5W post of the month and this month the topic is Biggest Book Hangovers. I have read a lot of books, which have left me in awe and just shocked at the sheer perfectness. It was kind of hard to choose just five books, but I did it and now here they are.

1. “Queen of Shadows” by Sarah J. Maas

18006496.jpg

If you aren’t familiar with Sarah J.Maas and her books, know that both are wonderful. Sarah is a genious with words and her books just blow me away. This one left me on such a hangover that I am dying waiting for the fifth book. Like…actually dying.
The characters are sassy and badass, the plot is crazy and the magical world is really cool.
At first I had a hard time getting into this one, but after finishing it, I had a hard time trying to stop thinking about it.

2. “The Shadow of the Wind” by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

shadow.jpg

If you have read my first post then you know I think this is one of THE BEST books in the world. Literally.
The plot was masterfully put together and the characters were so intriguing. What I loved about the book was that it was a story within a story, there were so many things going on that at one point I was like “OMG! Is this book even real? ”
If you haven’t read this…do it.

3. “Between Us and the Moon” by Rebecca Maizel

20807316.jpg

Definitely one of my favourite contemporary books. It was sweet and moving and made me cry. So yeah, obviously the feels got me with this one.
The characters were all so great and I loved the relationship between Sarah and Scarlett. I loved Andrew, but I also felt bad for him.
This book made me feel and think about a lot of things, I should read it again one day.

4. “Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe” by Benjamin Alire Saenz

12000020.jpg

Another wonderful contemporary. Ari and Dante are such wonderful characters and the love they share for each other is something that is too perfect for words.
This book was quite funny at times, but also very thought provoking. The writing, was really well done, and the way the story was put together made me love the book so so so much.

5. “Hopeless” by Colleen Hoover

cvr9781476743554_9781476743554_hr.jpg

Colleen Hoover killed me with this book. KILLED ME.
I have recommended this book to a lot of people and talked about it to a lot of people.
The story opens up like any other romance story but soon turns into something much more than that. It was sweet, but also sad and quite terrifying.
This book was such a tough one actually because of the things that were talked about, the things that had happened. I cried like a baby while reading this one. Get a box of tissues, a big one, if you are planning to read this.

 

 

3 comments

  1. DanicaChristina · March 2, 2016

    Slammed by Colleen Hoover killed me!!

    Here’s my BOOK HANGOVERS

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Diana · March 3, 2016

    Lovely list.

    I am so excited to see The Shadow of the Wind in your list. That is my current read and I am almost halfway through it. Its quite intriguing so I cant wait to see how it goes.

    These are my book hangovers:https://dwgitau.wordpress.com/2016/03/02/top-5-wednesday-biggest-book-hangovers/

    Like

Leave a Reply

