Fictional Boyfriend Tag

So funny story…I am in a reading slump again. HAHAHAHHAH *sobs in a corner*

I don’t know whether it’s because of the stress loaded week at school or just my laziness, but I haven’t really read anything in like a week. I decided to put “The Way of Kings” aside and try reading a contemporary or a new adult book and came upon “Kaleidoscope Hearts” by Claire Contreras, the kindle edition is free on Amazon.

And I also figured that it might take a while for me to get another review done for the blog, so in the meantime I’ll try out different tags and have fun with them. For today I have chosen the Fictional Boyfriend Tag, the original video for the tag is here.

I came upon the tag on tumblr when I saw goldstarbooks had done it. I really liked the way it looked, so here are my favourite fictional heartthrobs.

  1. Most romantic boyfriend?

The most romantic boyfriend would probably be Josh from “Isla and the Happily Ever After” by Stephanie Perkins. He was such a great person and took Isla out on the most interesting dates (I would kill for a spontaneous trip to Barcelona) . I don’t think you’d ever be bored with him.

2. Who is dark and moody, but with a good side?

Lennie from “Between the Notes” by Sharon Huss Roat. I don’t know if he was dark, but he sure was moody at first and I thought he was going to be one of those characters that I can’t stand at all, but the tables turned. Oh, how they turned! Love him, he is such a softie.

3. Paranormal boyfriend?

Lucas from “What Kills Me” by Wynne Channing. I am not the biggest fan of vampires actually, but this book blew me away and so did Lucas. He was strong, sassy and super old. Just the way I love my bookish men.
image

4. Boyfriend you want to tame?

Miles from “Ugly Love” *is murdered by friend*

I enjoyed the book, but dude the past is in the past, chill. It was traumatic-yes-but moving on is part of the progress and I kind of hated the way he kept trying to get rid of his feelings for Tate, like Miles darling…never going to happen. I wanted to slap him and hug him at the same time.

5. Boy you friendzoned?

This is hard…

Colin, from John Green’s “An Abundance of Katherines” , probably. I just didn’t like him really. That’s all there is to it.

6. Your soulmate?

WHY?! This question is impossible to answer…God. There are so many, but I guess the ULTIMATE soulmate for me is Howl. Definitely him. He is super cool in the anime, but he is even better and sassier in the book, so I guess I wouldn’t mind being his soulmate. Plus he had Calcifer and I love him too.

7. Boyfriend you want to elope with?

I am going to take it back to Stephanie Perkins and say Étienne St. Clair. Being married to him would probably be one of the greatest things in life. He is such a cutie pie.
image

8. Boyfriend you’d adventure anywhere with?

Peter Pan. He can take me to Neverland, Disneyland or Iceland for all I care, I’d follow him anywhere. I have loved him ever since I was a little girl and I always will. He is scored on my heart (if you get that book reference and you love “Me Before You” , let’s be friends) .

9. Boyfriend you’d want to be stranded on a desert island with?

I have to be strategic about this. Maybe Percy Jackson, because I’d have a good time and I’ll get off the island real easy, because he could summon like dolphins or what not to save us, or Flapjack the trusty pegasus whom I also love.

10. Most badass boyfriend?

There are so many, but Rowan Whitethorn from “The Throne of Glass” (he actually comes around in the third book) , is the badassiest in the land. All of the lands really. He is kind of moody, kind of irritating at times but a real teddy bear and super lovable. He’s also a fierce warrior and feared by a lot of people and like Lucas from point 3, he is very old 🙂 He had magical powers and a really cool tattoo so…just saying, the badassery level is broken here.
image

 

2 comments

  1. hiraethforthepages · March 4, 2016

    Peter Pan and Rowan, YASSS. I definitely agree! Tell me where they are and I will follow them – whether they want me or not 😄 They both have their cute and adorable moments and they are both definitely boyfriend material *wink wink* Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

