The Greatest Female Protagonists

Two posts in one day, I am crazy and someone better stop me *laughs at the nonexistent humour*

In honour of it being International Women’s Day I have decided to bring to you my 10 most favourite female protagonists in books. They are all wonderful and unique in their own ways just like all of you 🙂

1. Elizabeth Bennet from “Pride and Prejudice”

I loved Elizabeth a lot. She was sassy and true to herself, loved books and stood out from her otherwise loud family. She wasn’t afraid to say how things were, but she also had a little bit of a typical lovebug in her.
image


2. Annabeth Chase from “Percy Jackson”

Smart, super sassy in the books and a really great demigod. She is the kind of girl everyone either wants to be or wants her to be their best friend. Annabeth can be a little headstrong at times, but so can we all.
image

3. Harper Price from “Rebel Belle”

She was AWESOME!!!! I mean she killed a guy with a heel…a heel. “Rebel Belle” is one of the most interesting books I have read and Harper made it 100000% better.

4. Lou Clark from “Me Before You”

Goofy and sweet. I like Lou a lot. She was unique and weird and not afraid to own it. She was really kind-hearted, but had her downsides (again like we all do e.g. laziness) and that made her even better.

5. Mirjam Johannes from “Minu Barcelona: Mäe ja mere embuses”

An estonian, yay!!! I flew through her book and wanted to go to Barcelona as well. The book leaves a really chill impression of her. A person who isn’t afraid of challenges and knows how to keep a clear head. She also knows how to have a lot of fun and find wonder in everything.

6. Celaena Sardothien from “The Throne of Glass”

I have mentioned it already and I’ll do it again- Celaena is badass. An assassin who is deadlier than anyone else, but she also appreciates all the glamorous things in life and has a lot of guys lined up behind her door.

image

7. Liesel Meminger from “The Book Thief”

I love “The Book Thief” , it is such a moving story and all the characters are so amazingly written and that includes of course Liesel. She is studious and young and still has a lot to learn about the world, an innocent bystander during a tough time. I will probably never not cry while reading the book or watching the movie.
image

8. Cinder, Scarlet,Cress and Winter from the Lunar Chronicles

All these girls are smart, clever and kickass. I mean they planned one of the greatest revolutions ever. They all have been through a lot, but they get up and show everyone just what they are made of. Every single one of them has something special about them and they complete each other, along with all the guys who also do a lot of cool stuff, but still YAY GIRL POWER!!!
image

9. Nancy Drew from the Nancy Drew books

I always liked the idea of being a detective and solving crimes. Nancy is a teenage girl, well an adult practically, and she can stop any bad guy no matter how good they are at being bad.

10. Ifemelu from “Americanah”

I just started reading this yesterday, but I can already tell you that I like Ifemelu a lot. She is sure of herself and knows what she wants and needs (at least that is how I see her now) . I am really excited about seeing where this story goes and what happens to her.

Leave a Reply

