Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

I saw this on another bookblog (Dreamland Book Blog) today and wanted to give it a try. The original video is here.

How the Zombie Apocalypse Book tag works is that I pick five books and open them up at a random place, the first name I see will get to be part of my zombie survival team. I have 10 different situations/characteristics that I have to choose one character for.

I suggest you watch the video to understand if my explanation is faulty 🙂

The books I have chosen:

* “Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus: The Son of Neptune” by Rick Riordan

* “The Graveyard Book” by Neil Gaiman

* “Monster High” by Lisi Harrison

*  “Shatter Me” by Tahereh Mafi

* “Lola and the Boy Next Door” by Stephanie Perkins

I wrote down the names on slips of paper so I could randomly pick the order in which the books will go. These are the final results.

Shatter Me

1. The first person to die

Warner…..WHYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!! *cries a river* I AM SO SORRY

wb8wnosfau.gif

2. The person you trip to get away from the zombies

Adam, hahahaha, this is so not on purpose I promise. Oh well Adam, take one for the team.

Lola and the Boy Next Door

3. The first person to turn into a zombie

Cricket………WHAT THE HELL IS THIS GAME?

h5viwblzsp.gif

4. The person that trips YOU to get away from the zombies

Lindsey how could you? You know what, I think she did it in order to save Lola…yeah, that’s probably it and if not LINDSEY I AM COMING FOR YOU!

The Graveyard Book

5. The idiot of the team

Silas. Now that is kind of hard to believe, because he was the most intelligent  one in the book.

6. The “brains” of the team

The Thirty Third President of the United States, hmmmm, why not?

Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus: The Son of Neptune

7. The team’s medic

Hazel. I don’t quite remember that there was anything of her medical skill mentioned though….so maybe it’s a hidden talent and she will save us all.

8. The weapons expert

Iris aka the personification of the rainbow and messenger of the gods. Ummm, we’re probably going to end up fighting with mops but hey, at least that’s something.

Monster High

9. The brawler

Frankie, so good news people-NO FIGHTS! Frankie is like the human equivalent of a butterfly, cute and harmless.

10. The Team Captain

And that’s what I was afraid of…it’s Candace. Say hello to total catastrophy, because she is literally the worst person for the job.

ambvv1avvh.gif

 

Well, wish me luck with surviving.

 

 

2 comments

  1. thedailyam · March 8, 2016

    Omg! Hahahaha! I’m seriously laughing out loud here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • gertakrapivnitski · March 9, 2016

      My friend read it and then sent a message saying “You’re dead.” :’)
      Glad you enjoyed it that much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

