Top 5 Wednesday

I missed last week’s T5W, because I haven’t really read any books that have time travel in them (at least I couldn’t remember any).

Today’s topic is Fictional Items You Want. Now that is something that needs a lot of logical thinking and wondering.

I have managed to bring my list down to these five things:

1. Anaklusmos
image

Who doesn’t want a pen that turns into a sword? I could protect myself and everyone else and become a hero…PenGirl (I am still working on the name).

2. Fairy dust
image

I want to fly. It’s as easy as that.

3. Life in space
image

I don’t know if you can count it as an item, but I really liked reading about all of the cool space stuff in the Lunar Chronicles.
I’d love to live in a spaceship for a little while and just watch the Earth and the rest of the solar system and then come back. I wouldn’t want to be held captive like Cress though.

4. Howl’s castle
image

That castle is awesome. Especially if you look at the anime, you can just see all the wonderful details and the imperfectness of the house makes is beautiful. You open a door and instantly you are where you need to be plus the house moves around on its own as well. House goals!

5. Porridges and mixes
image

In this book the chatacters who ate all the mixes and things would either become werewolves or they’d become the wind, they could just pop into places. You want to do something just name it and you’ll get it.
This is by far one of THE BEST Estonian books I have ever read. Funny and original, I had tears in my eyes from laughing so hard.

The creator of this is Lainey aka Gingerreadslainey on Youtube. The link for the Goodreads group for T5W is in my very first T5W post ๐Ÿ™‚

One comment

  1. Magini - books · March 16, 2016

    I thought about Howl’s castle, but went with the TARDIS instead ๐Ÿ˜›
    https://maginibooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/16/top-5-wednesday-fictional-items-you-want/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

