The Encouraging Thunder Award

ugthtntitled

A big big big thank you to Yarravy at hiraethforthepages for nominating/tagging me. I feel honoured to do this, especially since this is the first time my blog has been mentioned like this.

Now let’s get around to answering the question: Why do you blog?

Well first I’d start it off by saying I love books, which is pretty obvious. I love reading books, looking at books and talking about them. I feel like this is a really great way to do what I love and connect with people who share the same passion and relate to me. I think it is very important for people to have a way to express themselves and this is my way.

My dad was actually the one who thought it would be a good idea to start a blog and write reviews, so I thought why not. I had been thinking about doing something like this for a while, but never really took the leap that was needed in order to start. Now here I am, sitting behind my computer and writing away.

I am a firm believer in doing things for yourself. If you enjoy what you are doing and you like what you put out there, in the world, for people to read then there is nothing else to worry about. All the new friends and people you connect with are a really nice addition to everything. Kind of like a ”Christmas every day” situation.

I have already talked to a lot of really great and interesting people and I am so happy I started blogging. I also made an Instagram so I could post pictures of books and let people know of some updates or what not, and I really like it. The book community is one I am very proud to be part of, we are a diverse and creative bunch of people who have a very colourful view of everything. I think it’s always interesting to see how everything we do and say and in this case, read affects us.

Lastly I think the reason for why I blog is that there is a small part of me that really enjoys writing, I mean I do write on Wattpad (might not be the best writer but I like it) . It feels so liberating to put all of my thoughts and opinions up for everyone to read, because I have so much I want to share and it makes me happy. I sometimes struggle with putting all of my thoughts into words, but I feel like I am getting better as I go along and can’t wait to see where I end up one day.

I am forever grateful to all the people who have already started talking to me and giving me great advice. I love you all, thank you 🙂

 

And now to end this post, I will tag some super amazing bookbloggers, whose blogs I have been keeping an eye on, check these great AF ladies out:

Jen at myriadinklings

Kari at Escaping Reality with Books

Beatrice at DreamlandBookBlog

Katie at Book Arrows

Zainab at A Bibliophile’s Obsession

Kayla at Booked Solid

2 comments

  1. hiraethforthepages · March 30, 2016

    WHOOOO! Lovely response 🙂 I didn’t know you wrote?! Definitely checking that out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

