Board games and books tag

So of course I have to do my own tag 🙂

I explained all the rules and everything in my last post,so go read it if you don’t maybe understand a few of the categories.

Let’s start!
image

1. Jenga- a book that made you emotionally unstable

18460392

“All the Bright Places” by Jennifer Niven. This books crushed me.CRUSHED ME!!! I am pretty sure I am not the only one, but still, I saw the ending coming and when it did my eyes turned into Niagra Falls.

2. UNO- a book that you love, but your friends hate aka bye friends

kolm-musketäri

I don’t really have that many books that my friends hate and I love, so this needs a little bit of thinking.
I guess “The Three Musketeers” is one, when we read it for school, there were a lot of people who didn’t like it. But I loved it.

3. Candy Land- a book that made you crave for something sweet or a book with the most delicious cover

15749186.jpg

“To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” made me crave for cookies and I have mentioned this before.

22465605

I will do both of these and also tell you that “Miss Mayhem” has a delicious cover. I don’t know why, but it does. Every time I see that yellow cover all I think about is cake and chocolate.

4. Around the World in 80 Days- a book that made you want to reach for your passport and travel the world

9789949556472_jpg

“Minu Barcelona. Mäe ja mere ĂĽmbruses” , I flew through this book and enjoyed every single page and every single word. It was so full of wonder and adventure that it made me want to go to university already and see my favourite places, this book made me feel like growing up…that is scary, considering I am pretty much the female version of Peter Pan, maybe that’s why I love him so much.

5. Guess Who- a book that had too many POVs and confused you

51vucHDzQ-L__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I thought “The 5th Wave” had too many POVs in a sense, where I was quite confused as to who was “talking” at the time, what made that worse was the fact that it didn’t say whose POV you were reading from. I liked the book and yeah, a lot of books don’t have names at the beginning of chapters. But in this book a lot of times there was description in the beginning and you couldn’t tell whether it was a he or a she and I didn’t like that.

6. Boom Boom Balloon- a book you were afraid to continue reading, because the tension was too much

shadow.jpg

“The Shadow of the Wind” is my favourite book and it was so good. There were a lot of twists and turns and I was so scared to go on in fear of something really terrible happening and ruining the book for me. But here I am, a crazy girl obsessed with it 🙂

7. Circus- a classic

9780141199085

“Wuthering Heights” , I have a love/hate relationship with this book. The story and the writing was really good, but I wanted to slap all the characters so hard. They were really infuriating in their ways and I couldn’t help but roll my eyes at everything. That said it is one of my favourite classics.

8. Clue- a book full of mystery

Screen shot 2014-11-16 at 3_39_53 PM

The Mara Dyer trilogy was really good and mysterious in my opinion. Liked the characters and the plot and humour, and of course the twists. I was on the edge of my seat reading these books and I definitely recommend them.

9. Cards Against Humanity- a book that is an “abomination” , but you still like it

25526340

“The Single Game” took me so off guard and was not what I expected, but I did like it. I went into this book thinking it will be like every other contemporary…I was wrong.

10. Yahtzee- a book that confused you (e.g. the plot, the story, the characters)

6334.jpg

Hmmm, I don’t know. “Never Let Me Go” did confuse me for a little while at first, because I didn’t really understand what genre it fell into and what the main idea of it all was, but then I ended up liking it and it was even my favourite book in February.

11. Monopoly- complete book series you own or the most expensive book on your shelf

I have the Howl’s Moving Castle books, the Girl Online duology (will it stay a duology?), and a few more.

harry-potter-series

The most expensive books on my shelf are probably the Harry Potter books.

This was it for my answers and I want to thank all the people, who have done this tag so far 🙂 If you like it and want to do it, then knock yourself out, just make sure to link back to my blog and use the hashtag #boargamesandbookstag or if you do it on Instagram tag me and use the hashtag as well. Looking forward to all your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

