March Book Haul

I got quite a few books this month so I think I don’t need to make the intro very long.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. “War and Peace” part 1 and 2 by Lev Tolstoy

20160319_195650-1

I tried reading this book in June, but I got so many great YA books and I just put it aside. Then I went into the library one day and saw the books on the “on sale” shelf and they were both 15 cents…obviously I bought them. I have to find the other parts as well now.

2. “The Pact” by Jodi Picoult

14867

I got this from the same library….and for free. They had a book exchange shelf there so I decided to put a book there that I had had for years and not once picked up and took this book in exchange. Very excited to read this as I have never read anything by Jodi Picoult.

3. “Addition” by Toni Jordan

3496228

It seemed like a a book I might like and I saw that it had very good reviews on Goodreads. Plus I only paid 30 cents for this book. I am hoping I will like it a lot. PS. The cover makes me hungry.

4. “Jane Eyre” by Charlotte Brontë

9780141198859

I have wanted this editon and this book for so long and now I have it. Very happy about this purchase and it will definitely be one of the books I must read in April.

Ebooks:

1. ”New World: Rising” by Jennifer Wilson

27268998

I had been talking to Jennifer for a little while and finally my dad bought me the ebook and I have never been happier. BTW look at that super amazing gorgeous cover!

2. ”Wolf by Wolf” by Ryan Graudin

51LKTQmvKxL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book sounds so good and I cannot wait to dive into this. I love WWII and this books is like the coolest thing ever. I have heard really good things about this and my hopes are high.

3. ”The Wrath and the Dawn” by Renee Ahdieh

9780399171611

I am super late to reading this book, but better late than never. I also got a novella from this series for free on Amazon so it made me really motivated to read this book soon. I think I have mentioned this a thousand (see what I did there?) times already, but I love fairytales and retellings so my hopes are also high for this one.

4. ”Lady Midnight” by Cassandra Clare

25494343

That’s right, I got the ebook version of ”Lady Mignight” !! I AM SO HYPED I CANNOT EVEN DEAL WITH HOW HAPPY I AM AND HOW EXCITED 🙂 I am planning on reading this when I finish ”I’ll Give You the Sun” and then I can understand, finally, why everyone in the book community has been dying (but come on, it’s Cassie, we should’ve all known what was coming) .

These are all the books I got in March. Really hope I will read them all and enjoy them as well.

*excuse the typos if there are any, it is almost half past ten in the evening and I am so overtired I will soon die

 

 

Leave a Reply

