Top 5 Wednesday

Yay, another Top 5 Wednesday post!!! I love doing these.The very first topic for April is Rainy Day Reads , which in my opinion is a really great topic. Maybe a little tough, because a book is good for any kind of weather and any book will do on a rainy day, at least for me. So these are the ultimate books to read when the weather outside is anything but nice.

You can check out the group for T5W on Goodreads and find the creator, Lainey, on Youtube as gingerreadslainey.

1. “Hamlet” by William Shakespeare

image

This is one of my favourite plays so I think it would be perfect to read on a rainy day. I wanted to rearead it in March, but didn’t get around to doing that…maybe this month.

2. “Rehepapp” by Andrus Kivirähk

1001.jpeg

”Rehepapp” is my favourite estonian book so reading this would be really great on a rainy day. It is a really funny book and it would make a gloomy day into a fun one 🙂

3. ”Just Listen” by Sarah Dessen

717Yr9QyxzL

Sarah Dessen’s books are amazing and reading them on a rainy day would be such a lovely treat. ”Just Listen” is my favourite book by her, so I would love to read it again.

4. “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak

the-book-thief

This is one of my top three books of all time, so obviously it is on this list. I always tell people about this book and recommend it to everyone, in fact my copy has been living with a friend who borrowed it from me.

5. “The Shadow of the Wind” by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

shadow.jpg

I think it is also pretty self explanatory that my favourite book of all time is included here. This is such a fantastic novel and a fast paced read. I think everyone would love to read this on a rainy day.

One comment

  1. thedailyam · April 6, 2016

    I love Hamlet too! It has some amazing quotes in there

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

