Top 5 Wednesday

This week the topic for T5W is Books I’m Intimidated by. Now the list could go on for this one, but I will have to choose the top 5 books and I will try to make up the best list ever.

If you want to join in on the T5W fun, then check out the Goodreads group and find the creator Lainey on Youtube as gingerreadslainey.

1. ”Lady Midnight” by Cassandra Clare

25494343

I think this will not come as a surprise to you. I have wanted to read this book ever since it came out and now I have the ebook, but I feel scared to read it. It is very big and if I am to believe everyone, it is also deadly good.

2. ”Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” By J.K.Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire_(US_cover)

I have to continue this series some day, but the last four books all look so long and if I had a hard time getting through the first books, oh boy, I will have a hard time getting through this.

3. ”The Dream Thieves” by Maggie Stiefvater

Dream-Thieves-Cover

The reason to why this book intimidates me is that this series has been so overhyped by everyone and I didn’t really think the first book was anything that special, so I am afraid that when I finally go on with the series I will just hate it all and I don’t want that to happen.

I can already sense all the angry fangirls forming a mob and running to kill me :’)

4. ”Six of Crows” by Leigh Bardugo

Six-of-Crows

Again, a book that has been overhyped and I have been putting off reading it for the fear of not liking it. I really want to like this book!

5. ”The Wrath and the Dawn” by Renee Ahdieh

9780399171611

I have this ebook and I don’t really know when I’ll get around to reading it. I have heard a lot of mixed things about this book and while I am really excited and really want to read this novel…there is a small part of me that kind of doesn’t, because I really hate it when I start reading a book that is supposedly good, but I end up hating it. I don’t like that feeling 😦

 

These were the top five books that I am intimidated by. I hope I’ll read all of them soon though 🙂 Let me know if you feel the same about these books or feel free to leave a link for your post!

2 comments

  1. lparadis17 · April 20, 2016

    I’ve heard a lot of great things about The Wrath and the Dawn as well. Definitely on my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. escapingreality5274 · April 21, 2016

    I agree with Six of Crows. I’ve heard wonderful things, and I’m worried it isn’t going to live up to the hype it gets. Ill eventually try it though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

