April Wrap Up

School is ending soon and spring is here in full motion. I had a few slumps, but managed to get out of them real fast and read some really great books this month.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”I’ll Give You the Sun” by Jandy Nelson

23573418__UY200_

This book was the freaking bomb dot com. Beautifully written and full of great characters. I got this from a friend and I now need to buy this for myself as well. The book looked amazing and the way it was put together made me like it even more. I of course gave this book 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

2. ”Maybe Someday” by Colleen Hoover

Maybe-Someday-Colleen-Hoover

Another great book written by the Queen B of great and heartbreaking novels. This one had a really nice twist to it, but I can’t tell you what because of spoilers. I really loved the fact that there is a legit playlist with all the songs in the book, I recommend you listen to them. This book also got 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

3. ”Kalevipoeg” by Eno Raud

raamatudd160

Read this one for my extra course at school and while  I do like Estonian myths and legends and stories, this one seemed a little bit boring to me. I know, I know…I should be ashamed of myself. The epic is good, just not something I like a lot. Gave this one 3 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

4. ”Kuhu sa küll kadusid, Bernadette?” by Maria Semple

22019043

I just finished this last night and will have my review up shortly. It was a good book and I liked it. There were a few things I was bothered by, but you can read about that in my review. This book got 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

Ebooks:

1. ”I Know This of Myself” by Lina Holloway

27746804.jpg

This is one of the books I received for review and I really liked it. I uploaded my review after I read it so go check it out to read about my thoughts. I talked to my friend while reading it and she got so hyped when I told her about the twists and turns and that’s how you know a book is good. This book I gave 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

2.”What Angels Fear” by C.S.Harris

39149

I read this, because my dad told me it was good and while I didn’t hate it, I also didn’t love it. There was no wow factor to the book. It was enjoyable and well paced, but not something too fantastic. Gave this book 3.5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

3. ”Eternal Darkness” by J.F.Johns

28494256

This is another book I received for review and you can read mine if you want. This was really nice and I cannot wait to see where this series goes on to. I was kind of conflicted about the rating I should give it, so I settled for 4/4.5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

 

Seven books. That’s nice. Now it’s time to choose the favourite and least favourite book of the month.

The favourite book of the month for me would have to be: ”I’ll Give You the Sun” by Jandy Nelson, because it was just too good and too beautiful for this world. Read it guys. Read it.

And with a heavy and sad heart I have to say that my least favourite book of the month is: ”Kalevipoeg” the epic. It just didn’t do the trick for me and I am sorry.

That was it for this month’s wrap up. I cannot wait to see what May will bring 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. hiraethforthepages · April 30, 2016

    So glad you enjoyed I’ll Give You the Sun! I also really loved it and its one of my favourites of all 🙂 Good luck in May!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

