Top 5 Wednesday

Hello again everyone, it seems like last time I uploaded something was last week, when it was also time for a T5W post….let’s just say I have fallen behind on reading and reviews. But I promise I’ll redeem myself soon.

This week the topic for Top 5 Wednesday is Summer Reads. I have so many good books for this one and I will have to do some serious considering to bring it down to the top 5 that I feel you guys should definitely check out.

I’ll try to pick as many books from different categories and genres as I can to make it more fun and appealable to everyone.

1. ”Minu Barcelona. Mäe ja mere embuses” by Mirjam Johannes

9789949556472_jpg

I read this book a little while ago and really enjoyed it. It was a fast paced book and it was really relaxing to read. I actually feel like all the books in this series are really good for the summer, because they’ll get you all nice and happy… also motivated to pack your bags and see the world.

2. Anything by Colleen Hoover or Sarah Dessen

These two authors are probably my favourites when it comes to contemporaries. Their books can make you laugh and cry…and die on the inside like all good books. They are really fast paced and ineresting. My favourite by Colleen is ”Hopeless” and my favourite book by Sarah is ”Just Listen” .

3. ”Between Us and the Moon” by Rebecca Maizel

20807316

This book was so heartbreaking. So sad. But so so so good. I really recommend this book to everyone, because it surprised me by how great it was and how it wasn’t like any of the other contemporaries I have read. It has it all: nice summer vacation far away, annoying siblings and of course a romance that is bound to be destroyed.

4. ”Wonder” by R.J.Palacio

Wonder-by-R_-J_-Palacio

A really beautiful book and I feel like this is a really nice change from all the summer reads that are romantic and nice and fluffy. This one is a tearjerker, at least for me it was. I think this book is one that everyone should read at least once in their life. Two thumbs up for this novel.

5. ”Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe” by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

12000020.jpg

I don’t think I have talked about this one enough times. A masterpiece amongst a sea of books. This is one that I had heard good things about and was really skeptic about reading , but when I did it blew me away. It was quirky and witty and philosophical…and just a bundle of little things that I LOVE in books. This is something I feel like I should reread in summer 🙂

 

I hope you like the list I have put together and don’t forget to let me know if you have read any of these books. Also feel free to share the link to your own post.

If this seemed like something you’d like to do, then join the T5W family on Goodreads. Thanks!

4 comments

  1. _giovannard · May 18, 2016

    Sarah Dessen is an AMAZING storyteller! I’ve loved every book I’ve read by her so far! It’s going to be bittersweet when I finish them all! Great Top 5!
    My T5W!

    Liked by 1 person

    • gertakrapivnitski · May 18, 2016

      Yes, I am dreading that day as well. Thanks for the compliment and link to your post, I’ll read it right away 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lparadis17 · May 18, 2016

    I said anything by Sarah Dessen on my list as well! Love all her books and they’re so perfect for summer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

