May Book Haul

My May book haul is again mostly taken up by ebooks…no shame to that, reading everywhere whenever I want just by the flick of a finger and having a HUGE library is nice.

I did get two books and what makes them even better is the facte that both of them I received from the authors. Yay!

So let’s do this 🙂

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”Anointed” by Helena Christos

anointed

This book was my first to actually receive in the mail from the author…signed. I was so happy when I received it and it was a reallt enjoyable read. If you want to know more then read my review that I posted in the beginning of the month.

2. ”Kütkestaja. Näitleja Einari Koppel” by Rait Avestik

9789949333707_jpg

This one was handed to me by the author himself because I know him. It was such a nice surprise and I have yet to read it, but the summer is long and promising.

Also the people who designed the book did a fabulous job, it looks really good.

Ebooks:

1. ”A Court of Mist and Fury” by Sarah J. Maas

17927395

This is a book that has blown up the bookish society and I have yet to read it. It is one of those books that I want to read once everything has died down because right now the hype is too much to take on :’)

2. ”Cruel Beauty” by Rosamund Hodge

15839984

I saw this book on Instagram and Booktube all the time and heard a few good things and a few not so good things…so I got it. I am actually almost done with this and am hoping to get my review up either today or tomorrow.

3. ”Crimson Bound” by Rosamund Hodge

21570318

A retelling about Little Red Riding Hood? Yes please. I don’t know when I’ll read it though, because I am not really enjoying ”Cruel Beauty” so I am not very pulled towards the book.

4. ”The Hidden Oracle” by Rick Riordan

The_Hidden_Oracle

Rick Riordan is hands down one of my most favourite authors ever and this book is one of the books I MUST read this summer…today…in the next five seconds. The premise sounds so good and the cover is giving me life.

5. ”Europe in Autumn” by David Hutchinson

81DznBm0ftL

I met David in person a few days ago and it was awesome. He gave an interview during an event for the literary festival in Tallinn and me and my friend decided to go there. I sadly didn’t have any money on me to buy the book, but I still got an autograph and got the ebook as well. I have heard great things about his books so I am excited to read this one.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

