May Wrap Up

This month I had an epic slump…I only read 4 books. That’s so little.
And I am afraid I won’t get much reading done this summer either because I have work most of the time and then I’ll go on a trip and reading is slorly falling to the backround *screams in horror*

Anyway I am quite happy with the fact that I managed to read at least these books.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. “Anointed” by Helena Christos

anointed

I received this book from the author and while it was not the most fantastic book I have ever read, it was still good. I wrote a review on this book as well if you want to read my more in depth thoughts.
I gave this one 3/3.5 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

2. “Faust” by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

517X4Z0CKAL

This is also one of my favourites that I have read at school this year. It was well written and the characters were amazing. We only had to read the first part, but I am hoping to get my hands on a copy and read the second part as well.
I gave it 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

3. “Külmale maale” by Eduard Vilde

külmale-maale

This was a sad book…I felt so depressed after reading this. It was beautifully written and I loved it a lot.
I gave it 4 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

Ebooks:

1. “Cruel Beauty” by Rosamund Hodge

15839984

The last book I read in May and one that I didn’t really enjoy. It just didn’t live up to what I thought it would be like. I’ll hopefully have my review up by tomorrow.
I gave this book 3.5 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

Now it’s time to make tough devisions.
My favourite book of the month is: “Faust” because it was a wonderful book and impressed me very much.

My least favourite book of the month is: “Cruel Beauty” because it just failed to fulfil my expectations.

One comment

  1. hiraethforthepages · June 2

    Aww, it’s a shame you didn’t enjoy Cruel Beauty! Excited for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

