Top 5 Wednesday

It’s time for another T5W and the first topic in June is Book Theme Songs. This is a really nice one, because whenever I listen to my music, there are these certain songs that I suddenly start associating with books that I have read.

1. “The Darkest Part of the Forest” by Holly Black and “In The Woods Somewhere” by Hozier

Whenever I hear this song the best book by Holly and one of the best fantasy novels pops into mind. It just goes together so well with the thematic of the book.

2. “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J.Maas and “New Blood” by Koda

This song is one of my favourites and I like the book as well. In fact I believe the whole series goes really well with this song.

3. “Between Us and the Moon” by Rebecca Maizel and “Every Rose Has It’s Thorn” by Poison

When you listen to the lyrics of this power ballad, you can clearly see some resemblance with the situation in the book. The novel is one of my favourite contemporaries, because it knocked me off my feet.

4. “Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour” by Morgan Matson and “Life Is A Highway” by Rascal Flatts

This is pretty…logical. Life is a highway, right?

5. “Ugly Love” by Colleen Hoover and “I Feel A Sin Comin’ On” by Pistol Annies

I feel like in the moment Miles and Tate first saw each other face to face in clear daylight this song was playing in their heads. I will bet all my pennies on it :’)

Have you read any of these books an listened to the songs? Do you agree? Let me know and feel free to share a link to your post as well.

Leave a Reply

