Top 5 Wednesday

Today is the first post in July and today the people doing this tag have to name 5 favourite book of theirs out of their comfort zone.

I don’t actually venture too far from my favourite genres and topics so this will be hard as hell, but I’ll try to think.

1. “What Kills Me” by Wynne Channing

I don’t really read paranormal books so this was a really pleasant suprise to me. I loved every single page and was so immensed in the story.

2. “The Martian” by Andy Weir

Science fiction is not exactly my best friend so when I got this book I was expecting it to be a snoozefest…but it wasn’t. It was a true LOL book.

And this is where I realised I am boring and don’t read books that aren’t in the genres that I enjoy reading. So the next three books will be ones that I just really wasn’t expecting to be as good as they were.

3. “Rebel Belle” by Rachel Hawkins

I thought that it would be a cheesy cliche book, but it ended up being really funny and surprisingly amazing. The characters were very likeable and the action was spot on.

4. “The Hourglass Factory” by Lucy Ribchester

I like historical fiction, but going into this one I was at least 79% sure that it would not catch my interest. It did! It was mysterious and very enjoyable and taught me a lot about the “suffragette age”.

5. “Külmale maale” by A.H.Tammsaare 

This was the last book we read for school and I did not, in any way, think I would like this book as much as I did. It was sad as hell, and really tragic but beautiful still.

Leave a Reply

