Top 5 Wednesday

So today the topic for T5w is Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist. And as you’ll see in a little while my list is mostly taken up by mystery/thrillers and dark fantasy….because I like that stuff. Well at least I have been getting more into it lately.

Before you see what 5 books I’d like to get, don’t forget to check out the T5W group on Goodreads and join the fun 🙂

1.”And I Darken” by Kiersten White

This book sounds beyond amazing and I have heard nothing but great things about it. I have been trying to hold myself back from reading it as an ebook, because I am planning on ordering it soon.

2. “The Sudden Appearance of Hope” by Claire North

I first heard of this when Regan (peruseproject) talked about it in one of her videos and since then I have been really interested in this novel.

3. “With Malice” by Eileen Cook

This I have seen a lot on bookstagram and the premise sounds really great. I definitely want to get this as a physical copy as well…it just looks so good.

4. “The Merman” by Carl-Johan Vallgren

This book caught my eye because just look at the cover. Beautiful. And then I looked at some reviews and everyone says it’s like a dark fairytale and that is right up my alley, so yes please.

5. “In a Dark Dark Wood” by Ruth Ware

Really liked the way this book looked and then read the blurb and instantly was interested. I really want to get my hands on this and soon…it was on sale at the bookstore.

Hope you like my wishlist. Let me know if you had some of these books on yours and leave a link down below!

4 comments

  1. Zainab Sheikh · July 21, 2016

    I need to get my hands on all of these books. Sigh.
    Great list tho!
    My T5W: https://abibliophilesobsession.wordpress.com/2016/07/20/t5w-most-recent-additions-to-your-wishlist/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh GOSH, the cover for the Merman has me DROOLING. Whaaa, I didn’t realize such beauty could exist. XD I’ve heard so many great things about And I Darken! Hope you have just as much praise for it when you get to reading it. 🙂

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Liked by 1 person

    • gertakrapivnitski · July 24, 2016

      Thank you for the good words and I MEAN HOW COULD ONE NOT FALL IN LOVE WITH THE MERMAN???!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

