July Book Haul

July turned out to be an amazing book buying month. I got three books before I went on a holiday with my family and four books today in Berlin.
So in total…seven books! And one ebook 🙂 Wow, that’s a personal record I think.

All the books that I got are really, super great and I cannot wait to read them 🙂

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. “Macbeth” by William Shakespeare

I really liked “Hamlet” and since I have heard great things about this and have read a few parts, I decided to get it for myself. The guy at the bookstore complimented me on a great choice of a book, so it must be amazing.

2. “Escape to Shakespeare’s World: A Colouring Book Adventure” by Good Wives and Warriors

This is the best thing I have invested money in. It has great pictures to colour and includes really nice quotes and passages from Shakespeare’s works. I fell in love with it as soon as I picked it up and colouring all the pages in is the best fun I’ve had.

3. “Challenger Deep” by Neal Shusterman


Got this book because it was on sale and people on Goodreads had really great things to say about this novel. I am almost done with it so I can say that it was worth it.

4. “Uprooted” by Naomi Novik

I have heard amazing things about this book so when I saw it, I bought it. Simple as that. It sounds really interesting and seems like the kind of story that really has lots of ways to go.

5. “All the Light We Cannot See” by Anthony Doerr

I have wanted to buy and read this book for the longest time and now that I have managed to do one thing it is only a matter of time before do the other.

6. “A Study in Charlotte” by Brittany Cavallaro

This seemed like the kind of book I might enjoy and the cover looked really inviting, so why not? I hope this book meets my expectations.

7. “The Star Wars Trilogy” by George Lucas

This book is now my Bible…not even kidding. I am so happy I found this and also happy that my dad talked me into buying it as well. At first I was a bit doubtful, I have no idea why though.
Ebooks:

1. “Play with Me” by Anna Katmore

untitlplayed
This was free on Amazon Kindle and I got it. I wrote a short review on this book,but let me just tell you I did not enjoy it.

Have you read any of the books I got?

Leave a Reply

