July Wrap Up

This month I read only three books, which isn’t a lot but I feel like I should be proud of myself for even getting through these books. 

I have fallen into the ultimate book stand still!

The books I read this month are:

Ebooks:

1. “Our Demons, Best Friends” by Diana T. Scott

This book was a great surprise and I cannot belive I didn’t read it sooner. I also posted a review on this book. I really liked the story and characters and the writing was really well done. Gave it a 4.5 out of five stars on Goodreads.

2. “Play with Me” by Anna Katmore

untitlplayed

This book was not good and I wrote a short review on it. In fact I don’t think I have ever read a book this bad. It was too sudden and just all over the place. Gave it a 2.5 out of five stars.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. “Challenger Deep” by Neal Shusterman

This book was really hard to get into at first, because I didn’t really understand the way it was written. But the more I got into the book the more I started understanding and also liking it. I won’t get into too much detail because I’ll try to upload a review soon. Despite taking a long time to read this I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

Now for the favourite and least favourite books of the month.

My favourite book of the month: “Challenger Deep” because it was beautiful and enchanting in the way it was written and how the characters were voiced.

My least favourite book of the month: “Play with Me” is an obvious choice for this. Don’t really recommend this series to anyone.

Leave a Reply

