Top 5 Wednesday

Hello everyone! It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday and today the topic is Books you will never read.

I am actually very excited for this, because I have so many books/series that I never want to read either because I have heard bad things about them or they don’t sound that appealing to me.

1. ”Twilight”

Vampire stories are not my favourites, I have a few exeptions but overall they are a big no. ”Twilight” was so overhyped when it came out and everyone was reading the books and watching the movies I just started hating the books…without having read them and seen the movies.

2. ”Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”

I don’t really like the Harry Potter books so this is not really something that I want to read. Plus I have heard not so great things about this which makes me even less interested.

3. ”The Heir” and ”The Crown”


I liked the first three books a lot and when these came out there were people who liked them and people who didn’t. Still most of the things I read and heard were not positiive so I’ll keep the good image of the first books in my mind and keep ignoring these two.

4. ”The Goldfinch”

This one is huge and while I have heard great things about this book, I don’t really feel inclined to read it. It just hasn’t caught my attention.

5. The rest of the Raven Cycle books

I read the first and didn’t like it. It was a meh book and I just don’t really feel like going on with this series. Sorry.
What are the books that you will never read? Let me know in the comments and leave a link to your own post.

8 comments

  1. hopewellslibraryoflife · August 31, 2016

    I agree on the ones I know!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. romireads · September 1, 2016

    Haha, Twilight was my obsession most of my teenage years oops!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nika · September 2, 2016

    I really want to read Raven Cycle books but I didn’t start yet, haha. I hope I’ll like it more than you did.
    I always thought I would never read Harry Potter. I just HATE all the hype around those books. But my friend lent me the first one and I will probably give it a try.
    Here is my list:
    https://nikasreadinglist.wordpress.com/2016/08/31/top-5-wednesday-books-i-will-never-read/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. erucchii · September 3, 2016

    You wouldn’t miss much by dropping the rest of the Raven Cycle books. While the 2nd and 3rd book, and first half of the 4th book was quite okay, the ending of TRK was pretty much disappointing. At least that’s what my friends told me, and Tumblr. HAHA That pretty much made me lose my motivation to finish TRK and I am so close to finishing it *sigh*
    Also, I feel the same way about The Selection series. The first three book was okay, and I think I come to like them (I didn’t, at first. I think I still have a bit of mixed feelings lol). But the Heir was horrible for me to read. I think the only reason I finished is because I didn’t like not finishing a book I started.
    And Twilight! *high five* haha Well, okay, teenage me loves vampire stories, and I’ve watched the movies to see why everyone loved it so much, but I couldn’t bear reading the books. That’s just a no.
    Anyways, great list~ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • gertakrapivnitski · September 7, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 BTW I am so happy someone finally shares my opinions and doesn’t judge me;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

