August Wrap Up

I read only three books this month, and it may seem like a very small amount of books but three is better than none.

I enjoyed all three books very much actually and my reviews are coming very very soon…I have fallen behind so bad 😦

1. ”A Study in Charlotte” by Brittany Cavallaro

study_in_charlotte.jpg

This book was enjoyable and I really liked the story. There were of course things I didn’t like and you will get to read all about that once I get my review up. I gave this a 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

2. ”Macbeth” by William Shakespeare

9780241246894.jpg

This was good. I have got more and more into classic literatuure and plays and Shakespeare keeps impressing me. Cannot wait to read more of his works. I gave this a 4,25 stars on Goodreads.

3. ”Uprooted” by Naomi Novik

wp-image-467779977jpg.jpeg

This was simply amazing! The magic of it all was compelling and I cannot even compare any other fantasies I have read to this. I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

I have decided to pick just a favourite book of the month for this month because I cannot, I simply cannot, pick a least favourite.

My favourite book of the month is ”Uprooted” , because it was amazing! I loved it so much and I am really sad about the time it took me to finish it.

Leave a Reply

