Update time and also September Wrap Up

Okay, so I am not dead. I just haven’t had time to do anything related to my blog or bookstagram because I have been so busy with school and everything else going on. I promise to be better. I will try.

I might still fall behind on a lot of things and not post that often, but I’ll be here.

It is already the middle of October, but that’s okay, better late than never right? Here is my September wrap up for you.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”The Merman”by Carl-Johan Vallgren

the-merman1

This book was so messed up. There is something seriously wrong with Swedish authors,whenever  read books like these from Swedish writers…they freak me out. So this was weird,but then again it was also really interesting. Different. I gave it 3,5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

2. ”Kings, Queens, Bones & Bastards: Who’s Who in the English Monarchy from Egbert to Elizabeth II” by David Hilliam

kings

This book I read because my English teacher talked about it and it seemed like a good book, and it was. I really enjoyed reading it because a) I don’t really read books like this very often and b) I learned quite a lot. It was written in a really good way.You got all the facts without it being too boring and also got a good laugh out of it every now and then. Really recommend this to everyone even mildly interested in the English monarchy. Gave it a 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

So I am back in this whole blogging game and I will try to get my haul up tomorrow, I did get some books this month, and also will hopefully catch up on some tags and post something on Instagram. But until then bye 🙂

 

One comment

  1. hiraethforthepages · October 16

    Great to have you back! Hope everything isn’t too stressful or busy at the moment! We all understand if everything’s a little hectic, welcome back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

