September Book Haul

I got six books in September, which is quite impressive actually, I can’t remember the last time I got this many books.

I have only read one of the books that I got, but I won’t write a review on it…maybe I will, I don’t know yet.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”The Hidden Oracle” (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

apollo

I got this book 15 euros cheaper than it originally was! I went to the bookstore and it was in the discount bin. When I saw the price I had to do a double-take, it said on the sticker that the book was ruined and I was like ”What!? Where?”. The book quite literally had a small tear at the edge of the cover. I was so happy that day when I walked out of the store. I haven’t read this yet, but I am planning on doing so in the next few weeks.

2. ”Kui tuvid kadusid” by Sofi Oksanen

kui tuvid kadusid_kaas2.indd

I got this book through a book selling community on Facebook. I had heard that it was a good book so I was like ”Why not?” . The price was good too. I however did not like this book. This is also the only book I have read out of this haul and I am not sure whether to write a venting review or not.

3. and 4. ”Krahv Monte-Cristo” (parts I and II) by Alexandre Dumas

alexandre-dumas-krahv-monte-cristo-cd9a-3282

I have wanted this for a really long time. It is onebook, but it has been given out in two parts so that it wouldn’t be massive. I have heard nothing but good things about this and I really wanted to add this to my TBR list. I am hoping to read this this year,but we’ll see how it goes.

5. ”Othello” by William Shakespeare

othello

I went to Arad, Romania with a group of students from my school and two teachers, to täke part in Euroweek. It was one of the best experiences of my life. I went book shopping of course, twice even, and this was the first book that I picked up. I have really got into Shakespeare lately and this play was just asking to be bought. So I did.

6. ”The Sonnets” by William Shakespeare

This was the second one I got from Arad and it was kind of a buy that had to do with my personal internest in Shakespeare and also the fact that I have English Literature this year and we have to read the sonnets and study one by heart. I am going to start early 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

