Top 5 Wednesday

Today the topic for Top 5 Wednesday is  2017 Debuts You Are Excited For. I am not that well informed about all the books coming out this year, but I do have a few that I have already heard some great things about and cannot wait to get a chance to read them myself.

1. ”Always and Forever, Lara Jean” by Jenny Han

I thought it was going to be a duology but there is a third book coming out. Like what?! I really want to see how this story ends. I enjoyed the first books enough to give the last book a try.

2. The third book in the Illuminae Files trilogy by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE FIRST TWO!!!!! So of course I am dying to get my hands on this book.

3. ”Daughter of the Pirate King” by Tricia Levenseller

Daughter-of-the-Pirate-King-by-Tricia-Levenseller.jpg

This sounded really interesting and I have seen some great reviews on Goodreads. I really like pirates and anything to do with them so I really want to read this one.

4. ”Poison’s Kiss” by Breeana Shields

Poisons-Kiss-cover-medium.jpg

This sounded quite different from anything I have ever read. Plus I believe this is based on Indian folklore which I haven’t seen in any books before. I am really intrigued by this.

5. ”The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue” by Mackenzi Lee

29283884.jpg

I have heard amazing things and read amazing things about this one. I also think it sounds absolutely amazing and I really want to get this book already!

What books are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

