Top 5 Wednesday

This week the topic for T5W is Favorite Polarizing Books and that means we have to bring out our favourite books which people either really hate or really love.

I don’t know how well the ones I thought of fit into that category, but we’ll see.

1. ”Hush, Hush” by Becca Fitzpatrick

HushHushCover.jpg

There are people who think this is amazing and then there are people like me, who think this is rubbish. I mean it was a meh kind of book you know? I’m still not sure whether to finish this series or not.

2. Colleen Hoover’s novels

A lot of people hate her books. I am one of the people who actually really likes reading CoHo books. I just do and I can’t really help it.

3. ”Uprooted” by Naomi Novik

wp-image-467779977jpg.jpeg

I loved this book a lot. When it came out there was quite a lot of hype surrounding this book. Lots of readers enjoyed this but there are many who didn’t find the novel interesting at all.

4. ”To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han

15749186.jpg

I enjoyed it. It was cute and funny, nothing too special. I can see why some people would give it a 1 or 2 star rating on Goodreads.

5. ”Red Queen” by Victoria Aveyard

red_queen_book_cover_a_p

This book was absolutely horrible! It was really boring. I mean I liked some aspects of it, but I didn’t even get into the second book before I gave up on this trilogy. Complete waste of time. And yet again there are people who say that this is absolutely the best thing ever.

Have you read these books? What’d you think of them?

3 comments

  1. Diana · January 19

    I love CoHo’s books and It Ends with Us was one of my favourite books of 2016. I also like November 9. Jenny Han is also an author whose work I am interested in. Sad to hear that there are so many mixed reviews about her books.Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nika · January 19

    I only read #4 from your list and I thought it was nice and sweet read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

