February Book Haul

I got quite a few books in February and it is due to the fact that it was my birthday at the beginning of the month and I turned 18 šŸ™‚

The big one and eight. I am now officially a grown up, which seems really weird.

Pretty much all of these books are books that I have wanted to read for quite a while, so now I finally have them and let the reading begin!

1. ”Crooked Kingdom” by Leigh Bardugo

la-et-crooked-kingdom-20160222

I got this book with gift cards that my friend gave me for my birthday. I saw it and thought that it has been a really long time since I read the first part and I really liked it, so it was about time to read the second book. Also it looks really good.

2. ”Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe” by Benjamin Alire Saenz

12000020.jpg

I got this from a friend as a gift for my birthday. And this is honestly one of the greatest gifts because this book is one of my favourites of all time (it has actually moved up to the second spot on the list). When I first read it, I read it as an ebook but now I have the beautiful paperback and I love it so much. This book is a book that mends my soul.

3. ”Eternal Darkness Oblivion” by J. F. Johns

Eternal Darkness Oblivion - Ebook (1).jpg

The author sent me this book and I was so happy to receive this because I really liked the first book when I read it a year ago. I started reading this but decided to try again later because I was in a slump at the end of February and I didn’t want that to ruin my opinion of the book. The beginning looked really promising though! Also the cover is absolutely beautiful ā¤

4. ”Robinson Crusoe” by Daniel Defoe

robinson-crusoe.jpg

This is a book we have to read for English Literature and so I got the English version of it. I have read it before in Estonian and I just have to say that I am not really happy about the fact that we are reading this. It is one of the very few books I really despise. I find it to be overrated and really annoying.

5. ”Simisola” by Ruth Rendell

9780440222026.jpg

This is a book my great-aunt found at home and gave it to me. It is some kind of detective story I believe and is supposedly quite good. I might read it one day, but right now my sights are not specially set on this book.

6. ”Wintersong” by S. Jae-Jones

24763621._UY2108_SS2108_.jpg

I have heard nothing but good things about this novel and it sounds really great. I read the blurb and immediately knew I wanted to read it. I have the ebook version and cannot wait to read it and see what the hype is all about. The cover is also absolutely wonderful and it just seems like something I might really love.

What awesome books did you get in February?

 

Leave a Reply

