March Book Haul

This post is coming two days late. Could I be any lazier? If I wanted to…yes. But the haul is ready and I will try to get a start on my wrap up as well.

I won’t be talking too much about the books I got this month, there are a lot and there’s not too much to say about them.

I think I broke a personal record in March. I’m pretty sure 9 books is the most book I’ve ever got in a month and I have to say I am proud but also extremely terrified, because my TBR list just got longer ;’)

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”Passenger” by Alexandra Bracken

20983362.jpg

This one has a lot of mixed reviews, but I am really excited for this, because it sounds like something I would usually like a lot.

2. ”Wayfarer” by Alexandra Bracken

Wayfarer-by-Alexandra-BRacken.png

This duology has the prettiest covers ever! I bought both books in the duology at once, which is kind of a risk since I don’t know how I’ll feel about the first book. I am seriously hoping I love these.

3. ”Julius Caesar” by William Shakespeare

thE3TOYU03.jpg

My interest got piqued in English Literature so I got the play. I cannot wait to read it.

4. ”Goodbye Stranger” by Rebecca Stead

thMTXWR6FY.jpg

This book was on sale and seemed really cute so I just had to get it. Plus it has really great reviews and has won awards.

5. ”Night Owls” by Jenn Bennett

25327818.jpg

This book was also on sale and I managed to read it in March. I didn’t get a review for this up, but I’ll talk a bit about it in my wrap up.

6. ”The Archived” by Victoria Schwab

The Archived.jpg

This is another book that was on sale and it is also a book that has been on my TBR list for a really really long time. I have heard really amazing things about this and cannot wait to read it in April.

7. ”Caraval” by Stephanie Garber

9781473629141.jpg

This book was sent to me by Hachette UK and I am so very thankful for that! It was such a pleasant surprise when I opened up the package and saw that it had one of my most anticipated books inside. I read this and have a review up, which you can go and read if you want to.

8. ”The Last Wish” by Andrzej Sapkowski

the-last-wish.jpg

Just finished this book yesterday and started the videogame today. It was a nice book and I am excited to see how everything goes on, because this is literally only the beginning. This book is a collection of short stories leading up to the events of the full novels. A great fantasy full of monsters and magic.

9. ”Hot Toddy” by T. C. Collins

31379058.jpg

Another book that I received for review and this was sent to me by Collins herself. I am currently reading this book and can say that I already have a few ideas for my review.

This is it for my March haul. How many books did you get and which book were you most happy about?

One comment

  1. thejouskablog · April 2

    Nice one! đŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

