March Wrap Up

It is time to talk about the books I read in the month of March. It was a pretty good reading month for me, mostly because of spring break which I used as much to my advantage as possible.

This month I read a total of six books and most of them I liked a lot. So I think it is time to talk about the books.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe” by Benjamin Alire Saenz

12000020.jpg

This book was a reread for me and I loved this book just as much as I did when I first read it. I love my friend so much for finally getting me my own copy of this book. This book is a real heart mending book for me. I felt so good and at peace reading this. I of course left my rating on Goodreads the same- 5 out of 5 stars.

2. ”Robinson Crusoe” by Daniel Defoe

robinson-crusoe

I would very much like to do a post on all the books I hate one day and you can bet your money on the fact that this book will be the very first on the list. I have nothing good to say. I gave this 1 star on Goodreads.

3. ”Raudrästiku aeg” by Indrek Hargla

28960104.jpg

An Estonian book that I wish would be translated into English really well, because this was good and people deserve to read it. I was pleasantly surprised since I didn’t really like the other book I read by Hargla a few years ago. I wrote a review on this book so you can go read it and know a bit more about what I thought exactly. I gave this book 4 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

4. ”Caraval” by Stephanie Garber

9781473629141

I liked this story a lot and can say that the hype in a way is worth it. There were a few things about this book that I didn’t really like and if you want you can go and read my review. All in all I am excited for the sequel to come out so I could see what happens next. This book got  4.25 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

5. ”Night Owls” by Jenn Bennett

25327818

I didn’t write review for this one. I wanted to at first and I even started writing it, but gave up. It was an okay book in the end. There were things I liked, things I didn’t. It definitely surprised me with how ”smutty” it got, it wasn’t actually smutty but just a lot more explicit that I at first thought this book would be. One thing that I am positively crazy about is the cover. IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL! I gave this book 3.75 stars on Goodreads.

Ebooks:

1. ”Eternal Darkness Oblivion” by J. F. Johns

eternal-darkness-oblivion-ebook-1

This was sent to be by the author so that I could review it and my review is up and ready to be read, so go do that if you haven’t already. I read the first book last year and can definitely say that this series is a really interesting outlook on the future. I recommend these books for people who love fast-paced and easy to read dystopian trilogy. I gave this book 3.5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

My favourite book of the month is: ”Caraval” because I have read Ari and Dante before and I feel like I should pick something else:)

The least favourite book of the month title will go to: ”Robinson Crusoe” because I. HATE. IT.

Leave a Reply

