Top 5 Wednesday

I haven’t done a T5W post in ages. I really am a bad person and I don’t even have a good explanation. I am just way too lazy.

Anyways, the topic for today is Books That Would Make Good Video Games and this is really cool because I do like video games. I play some occasionally…never really finish them, but who cares, right?

Okay, the books I would like to see as video games:

1. ”Illuminae” by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

illuminae-kaufman-kristoff

I think it would be really great to play a game about space and political conflicts. The characters are really great, but I don’t really know how they’ll manage to give on the amazing plot and format of the story.

2. ”Six of Crows” by Leigh Bardugo

Six-of-Crows

A game where I can be one of the six AMAZING characters and be a part of the plots and deceit and everything?!?!?!?!?! Yes, please.

3. ”What Angels Fear?” by C. S. Harris

39149

This book is about a murder mystery in 19th century England. I think it would make a great game in which people can take a shot at solving the mystery.

4. The Lumberjanes comics by Stevenson, Ellis, Watters, Allen

21876672

These have a really great storyline. There is friendship and diversity, interesting little mysteries and magic. These would make a really fun game.

5. ”Ready Player One” by Ernest Cline

a1bcf-xhe4l.jpg

This is already being turned into a movie, but I think it would be great as a video game…it is necessarily about them, in a way. The book is one of my favourite sci-fi books and I would really like to play a game with the same plot.

This was actually a lot tougher than I thought it would be. What books do you think would make great video games?

2 comments

  1. toomuchofabooknerd · April 13

    Six of Crows would be a GREAT video game!!! Or even Shadow & Bone! I’d love to see one that is set in the Grisha universe, somebody better make that happen! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

