April Wrap Up

This month I read 9 books, none of them were ebooks and I had one DNF. It was a great month and I am very excited about May because school will end in a month!!!

At the end of April we had our research paper defense and I passed with flying colours, I was so happy when I finished.

Paperbacks and hardcovers:

1. ”The Last Wish” by Andrzej Sapkowski

the-last-wish

This book was an introduction into the Witcher story and kind of gave a sense of what would be coming in the next books. It wasn’t the best book ever, but it was good and I’d like to get my hands on the next books. This book got a 3.75 star rating on Goodreads.

2. ”Hot Toddy” by T. C. Collins

31379058

This was sent to me for review. I wrote a review, so the only thing I’ll say is that it was enjoyable, but definitely not something I absolutely loved. I gave this one 2 stars on Goodreads.

3. ”Põlev lipp” by Karl Ristikivi

ristikivi.jpg

This was assigned reading for school and at first this book seemed kind of boring, but when I finished I figured it was actually quite good. It was a Medieval story and talked about historical figures during the 13th century in Europe. This one got 3 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

4. ”Crooked Kingdom” by Leigh Bardugo

la-et-crooked-kingdom-20160222

I LOVED THIS BOOK! I LOVED THIS SO MUCH MORE THAN THE FIRST ONE! THIS BOOK MADE ME UGLY CRY FOR HALF AN HOUR! I DON’T REMEMBER IF I WROTE A REVIEW, SO IF I DIDN’T JUST KNOW THAT THIS DUOLOGY WAS THE DEATH OF ME! OBVIOUSLY GAVE THIS 5 STARS AND A THOUSAND MORE!

5. ”Passenger” by Alexandra Bracken

20983362

This was an okay book, kind of disappointing because a lot of people made this out to be amazing. It lacked a lot of things, but mostly it just dragged on and wasn’t at all exciting. I really liked the premise with the whole time travel and family drama, but it could’ve been better. This I gave 2 stars on Goodreads.

6. ”The Star Wars Trilogy” by George Lucas

9780307292216_p5_v8_s192x300.jpg

It was great to read the story, I finished the first book ”A New Hope” out of all the three. It wasn’t sensational or anything like that, but as a fan, I can say that it was good to get into the world in written form. It made me feel like watching all the movies again. #starwarsmarathon who’s with me?! I gave ”A New Hope” 3 stars on Goodreads.

7. ”The Archived” by Victoria Schwab

The Archived

My first Schwab book and I wasn’t disappointed. I have heard so many good things about her and her books. Now, after having read this novel, I feel a very strong pull towards her other books. This book got 4 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

8. ”Hole in the Middle” by Kendra Fortmeyer

0508cf50ed126415361ff9000d6af110.jpg

This was a proof copy sent to me from Hachette UK. It will come out in the beginning of July. It was a very interesting story and definitely something new. I liked it and thinks people will have a lot of fun reading this in summer. I gave this 4 stars on Goodreads.

9. ”Goodbye Stranger” by Rebecca Stead

thMTXWR6FY

A cute middle grade book about friendship and getting through hard times. It was a really fast read for me, I read it in one sitting. I liked the characters and storyline, but of course I would’ve liked this book a whole lot more a few years ago, when I was younger. Gave this 3 stars on Goodreads.

This month my favourite book of the month is: ”Crooked Kingdom” and there is no doubt there. This book wrecked me and I am so sad the gang is done, I’ll have to read these books again soon.

My least favourite book of the month: ”Passenger” was quite boring and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I was hoping to.

Speaking of the Passenger sequence, I started reading the second book, but I was in a reading slump (still am) and put it away so that I could read it again later. The second book, from what I managed to read, seemed a lot better than the first book. So ”Wayfarer” was a DNF for me this month.

Leave a Reply

