Book review: ”A Court of Wings and Ruin”

_IMG5981.JPG

Book title: ”A Court of Wings and Ruin” (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3)

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Publication year: 2017

Number of pages: 707

Format: ebook

Amount of stars I gave on Goodreads: 5☆

Blurb:

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

Review:

Absolutely speechless. I waited a few days to write this and still I don’t think I have words to explain how amazing this book was.

“It is a new world, and we must decide how we are to end this old one and begin it anew.”   

Sarah J. Maas has done it again with the great characters and a gripping plot. I will try to keep this short and keep all the spoilers to myself.

This book made ma laugh, cry and smile and it made my heart stop and it made me angry. In the end the book ended on such a beautiful note and I couldn’t have been happier.

“It’s a rare person to face who they are and not run from it – not be broken by it.”

Feyre and Rhysand were a total power couple. The one thing I loved the most was the way Feyre took a stand for herself and sassed everyone. It was beautiful. Rhysand was a sweet murderous High Lord as always and of course the Inner Circle was absolutely wonderful.

“I see all of you, Rhys. And there is not one part that i do not love with everything I am.”   

This time Feyre’s sisters were also in the Circle and Lucien as well. They were all really great, well-rounded characters and I think Nesta is now my favourite out of all the characters. I just liked her so much.

“And death at Nesta’s hands … I wondered if they’d have to invent a new word for killing when she was done with Graysen.”

The plot was fast-paced and the twists just never ended. I loved the battle scenes and how well written they were. They were not too long or too descriptive which is something I don’t like about battle scenes, so these were really good. The scheming and plans were really exciting, the characters that came to aid…everything was perfect.

“My goal was bigger than revenge. My purpose greater than personal retribution.”   

Also, I  really enjoyed that we got to see the other High Lords in this book and get to know them a little bit as well, since in the first two they weren’t really around that much.

As I understand there will be more stories set in Prythian and I cannot wait to read them. These books have definitely slithered into my heart and will stay there until the end of time.

If you haven’t read this yet, you have a lot to look forward to!!!! An amazing novel and conclusion ❤

Check the book out on Goodreads here.

 

Leave a Reply

