Top 5 Wednesday

Another week has gone by and now it is time for a new T5W post. This week the topic is Favourite Minor Characters.

I couldn’t really think of all the minor characters I have liked, so I just put down the ones I thought of first. Of course, I am not sure if I got this right, but I hope you like it anyway 🙂

1. Death from ”The Book Thief”

I have always loved the narrative of the novel. A story from Death’s perspective during World War II should be enough to get everyone hooked. Death was a really sassy and interesting character and I loved how Markus Zusak brought him to life.

2. Simon’s dad from ”Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda”

He was really funny, okay? And I love funny characters a lot. Simon’s dad gave the story a really great extra speck of sarcasm and him together with Simon was the best comedic duo.

3. The Suriel from the ACOTAR books

Feyre’s main B. The Suriel was such a great being…literally a being. I was quite sad reading ACOWAR though, but no spoilers. But the Suriel is great and lovable.

4. The analyser from the Illuminae Files

The character who writes the video footage analysis parts in the books is my absolute favourite. The sense of humour and the fact there are literally no boundaries is just the greatest cure for a sad day. I cannot wait to read the third book and get more of the analysis chapters.

5. The Gods and Goddesses in the Percy Jackson books

I cannot pick just one! They are all so well written and scenes with them always make me laugh. Rick Riordan is a master when it comes to writing, seriously, he is my favourite author.

Leave a Reply

