May Wrap Up

May was a busy month and I found short amounts of time to read while doing everything that had to get done. Because of that I read quite a lot of the books as ebooks, which made it easier for me to get some reading done.

Ebooks:

1. ”The Mistake” by Elle Kennedy (Off-Campus #2)

25564665

The second book to the Off-Campus series was a lot of fun to read and in a way better than the first book. It was a fast-paced story with a lot of great one-liners. It is definitely very explicit, so if that sort of thing freaks you out, don’t read these books. I gave this 4 stars on Goodreads.

2. ”A Court of Wings and Ruin” by Sarah J. Maas (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3)

ACOWAR_US.jpg

This book was so much more than I expected it to be, but then again I always knew this was going to be amazing. I took my time with this book and reading it was just such a roller coaster. I fell in love with Nesta and I seriously hope there will be a spin-off book with her (there probably will be). I gave this a 5 star rating on Goodreads.

3. ”Kindred Spirits” by Rainbow Rowell

kindred spirits.jpg

A really cute and short book for fans of Star Wars. It was great, but nothing exceptional. Rainbow Rowell is really great at writing cute characters…that’s what they were, CUTE. Something one could read while on the bus or train. Gave this 3 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

4. ”Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda” by Becky Albertalli

10015384._SY540_

This book was amazing. I can’t believe I put off reading this for such a long time, like I seriously can’t believe I was that stupid. The characters were so funny and well written, the storyline was fun and easy to follow. I really enjoyed reading this book and laughed out loud so many times. Becky Albertalli has a really nice style and I can’t wait to read more books written by her. This one I have 4,75 stars on Goodreads.

5. ”The Mark of Athena” by Rick Riordan (The Heroes of Olympus #3)

81Q88BnGbYL.jpg

Once again in the world of demigods. I finally got back on my Rick Riordan wave and I just need help, because the ending was just…nope. I have to move on to the next book and see what happens soon, SOON! Again the adventure, characters and writing style was just A+ material. The character arcs in this book were so good, they all came so far and I can only see things getting even better from here. 5 stars to this beauty on Goodreads. Once a demigod, always a demigod.

6. ”Always and Forever, Lara Jean” by Jenny Han (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3)

51-HArKnTQL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

A really nice way to end the Lara Jean trilogy, however it was a tad disappointing. I liked it, but felt like it lacked something seriously important but I can’t put my finger on it. It felt like the story was hacked into all these tiny pieces and the ending was really sudden and unsatisfying. But one thing that still needs to be mentioned is that Peter Kavinsky is probably one of the coolest boyfriends, he sets the bar way too high. I gave this book 3,25 stars on Goodreads. It was good, but not great.

Hardcovers:

1. ”Pisuhänd” by Eduard Vilde

8174139.jpg

I had to read this play for school again. It made ma grin every now and then, but it isn’t the best I have read. It is a really short comedy, but as the case is- often- with older books, the characters were just silly. 2 stars out of 5 on Goodreads.

My favourite book of the month is: ”Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda” because it was such a nice surprise and a really refreshing book to read.

My least favourite book of the month: ”Always and Forever, Lara Jean” because I was quite disappointed with how this turned out.

 

2 comments

  1. Pragya Dwivedi · June 3

    Nice collection! But please do mention the genre of books too! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

