Top 5 Wednesday

So…I am finally uploading a T5W post…two days late, but still. I am horrible with blogging, like gosh, someone give me motivation or whatever it is I am lacking.

The last topic for July was Series that got better. I didn’t have too hard a time figuring out which series to mention here, so at least this went quick :’)

1. The Illuminae Files

The first book was amazing and the second one was even better. I cannot wait to read the third book when it comes out.

The format of the books is unique and really fun to read, the characters and the plot are absolutely superb. I love this sci-fi trilogy so much!

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses

Thr first book was okay, and I didn’t have high hopes for the next two, but the second one was so good as was the third one. Out of all three books the second one is my favourite.

3. Six of Crows

I liked the first book a lot and I honestly thought it couldn’t get any better than that, but the second book blew me away.

It was such an adventure reading it, I cried and laughed and clutched the book to my heart tightly…it was the ultimate roller coaster of feels.
4. His Fair Assassin

This historical fantasy trilogy is one of my favourites. I really love the characters and plot and the books definitely got better. Out of all three, the second one is the best just like with ACOTAR.

5. Lunar Chronicles

I think a lot of people agree with the fact that the Lunar Chronicle series got better with each book. I have yet to finish the last one though, but I have read half of it and it is action packed and funny just like all the other books.

Leave a Reply

